Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has been a positive or negative development.

Over the last two decades, the phenomenon of technology and its corresponding impacts on people’s interactions have sparked a long-running dispute. In this regard, whereas most of the entrepreneurs and generation Z keep up with the communication alteration, others who are mostly the parents of Gen Z, so-called Gen X striving to keep up with their obsolete communication style. In my mind, the evolution of communication via technology has many benefits in the realm of both business and private life, which outweigh its demerits.

At the mercy of technological advancement especially in the field of ICT people have continuous access to a myriad of social media platforms, web services, applications, and the like. Moreover, due to the Covid-19 permeation world experienced tough communication constraints, which imposed a great deal of novel communication engagement via the internet. As a result, e-commerce, augmented reality and virtual reality are becoming the three main aspects that empowered people’s communication skills and financial achievement in the modern world. To give an example, sports exercises, professional meetings, school classes have been held online for the past 1.5 years. In addition, from a private life perspective families maintain their close-knit and catchup through applications such as Whatsapp, Skype video calls. Moreover, geeks have a great leapfrog as they take the edge off communication limitation by privileging virtual reality and augmented reality in their social life and entertainment

However, there are other people, especially the senior crust who are on edge, since they are less flexible to accept the cutting edge of communication. They opine, losing eye contact, having fewer hugs and kisses will change our world to a kind of robotic world, in which humankind will be surrounded by savvier gadgets and less love.

To sum up, despite compelling arguments of both sides, as a tech-savvy woman I opt to support the idea of tech-communication as its drawback cannot eclipse its advantages. However, it is our responsibility as the young generation to back up our extended family and the older generation in which involving more in their obsolete communication style and making them more familiar with the state-of-the-art of communication style.