Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

As technology becomes increasingly popular, it is sometimes argued that the new technology has had an influence on communication between people in various ways, and in my opinion, there are both positive and negative effects.

That the use of technology to develop the types of relationships between people can be detrimental for reasons related to lack of communication and isolating people. With regard to the former, there is an increasing tendency for young people to make friends online. They spend more time with their faces glued to their phones, chatting with virtual friends on social networking applications. This means they may also be less likely to interact face-to-face, which can lead to anxiety about communicating with people around them. For instance, a person who always interacts with others by texting and chatting may lack communication skills. The second downside is that people are detached from what is going on around them even when they are out, as can be seen by the many people staring into their mobile phones as they travel or walk around.

I believe that the most important benefit of advanced communication tools is that they have had a positive impact on relationships in business, education, and social life. First of all, business people around the globe are able to connect with others effortlessly. In addition, online applications and services create a proper connection between students and teachers. A good example of this is that students have access to a wide range of lessons available on the Internet no matter where they are. The other idea is that many people use social media in order to communicate with new people and find those who share common interests, and they interact through their computers rather than face-to-face.

In conclusion, I think that the benefits of using technology are greater than the downsides as long as the users can control the effect of scientific advancement on their relationships.