In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

When greed and selfishness have become rampant, the prevalent of crime is on a rise. Nowadays, number of offence significantly increases. This essay delves the likely causes and some solutions to take over this issue ere a logical conclusion is evolved.

To embark with the causes of a rise in the criminal activities, first and foremost is, the lack of education in many developing countries. Owing to lack funding government of some regions are not able to provide free education for all citizens, and they are likely to become unemployed in their later life. Consequently, need and greed force them to turn into offenders. Along with that, with the advancements in the internet facilities, people are highly influenced by social media platform, and they try to replicate what they show on online platforms. Consequently, children at very young age join to the criminal organizations. To quote an example, recent hike in juvenile delinquency in India is stands as an epitome.

Although however, with some measures this number of crime can bring down. Firstly, authorities can make free and mandatory education for each, and every citizen. As a result, this measure not only reduce the crimes but also minimize the unemployment rate. Secondly, IT defense centers can restrict all activities from Internet which lead people to crime. Lastly, administration can make strict laws against the felon such as execution or lifetime jail etc. As a consequence of that, they will become inspiration to other offenders, and they do not repeat those mistakes again.

On the scrutiny, I conclude that with proper education and enforcement of strict punishment could bring down the criminal activities.