Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

The interaction between people has changed recently because of the advancement of technology. There are number of ways that technology has affected human relationships and this change should be considered as a positive development on the aspect of society.

Technology has affected the types of relationships which humans make in numerous ways. To begin, there are many human interactions through intenet. This means that majority of people have online relationships. For instance, some individual has thousands of facebook friends and rich social network to cope with in difficult situations. The improvement of communication brings the world together and as a result of this people have highly sophisticated online apps for connections. Viber, Whatsapp, Imo and messenger are the best examples for these. To keep in touch with a friend or relative in another continent is no longer a matter to consider, if someone had access to internet as well as having a business meeting or an interview via skype.

This development can be regarded as positive, because it enhances the chances and quality of human interactions. When considering the situation two decades ago, there were only poor number of ways to contact with each other. However, people live in twenty first century has better connections compared to the past. They have easy access to new relationships and able to maintain existing ones. Though there are some decline in the real social life, people enjoy social networking via online.

Personal relationships and interactions between people has changed due to development in technology these days. This is a positive development in my opinion because it has brought the world a global village.