Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

Currently, Technology develops rapidly, specially the internet and mobile phone. This development changed the way that people communicate together. They can talk via social websites likely facebook, Instagram… However, chatting by using social webs will have effects to relationship people. I will give my opinion about how technology affected the types of relationship and discuss about pros and cons of this development.

Firstly, technology helps to update information immediately. For example, you can know your parents and relatives’ information as you want. You can call video and talk face to face with them many hours. This is helpful to people who live far away their home. However, many people’s thought that they talk together with their parent daily and they will not need to come back their home and take care of their parents directly.

Secondly, we can make more friends in everywhere via facebook or Instagram. We can share our life, both happy and sad thoughts. As we have problems in our life, we will receive many shares from our online friends and this will help us to have more efforts to pass them. Generally, they are also online friends, sometimes directly taking with together is better than chatting via online website but there is not any available friends. We often feel lonely in the crown although we have very many online friends.

Finally, we can study much new knowledge on the internet as youtube. There are many helpful programs which teach about culture, history and biology. We will know how the world wonderful is. Opposite with this helpfulness, there are many programs which give harmful information. Many people do not decide these information which is good or bad and they follow these programs and get bad results.

In my opinion, technology has impact to relationship people in family and society. There are both advantage and disadvantage effects from development of technology but this development is necessary for our life. We need to understand clearly, limit the bad impact of this development to us and use it intelligently.