Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish Why do you think this is happening What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced

The waste production has become contentious topic as it is rising at an alarming rate through industries and households.Although increasing rubbish is happening due to certain reasons such as packaging items and the causal attitudes of people, this occuring can be reduced by enacting stringent laws and using recycling system.

Firstly, packaging materials significantly affect to increase the production of litter.In other words, nowadays companies use variety of packaging such as plastic polythenes and rubber which are more attractive whereas this is not only non-decomposable but also non-biodegradable and it can be susceptible for human beings .Therefore due to this pacakaging material ,the production of trash has risen.secondly, careless attitude of people is another reason for excessive production of litter.Clearly, the attitudes of people have changed as they prefer to acquire new things instead of reusing and repairing the old ones .As the mass consumption of new items are discarded which lead to the escalation of litter production.So these are two factor which are responsible for excessive production of garbage.

The solutions are not simple but they do exist.The government should enact strict laws that will force to companies to use only bio-degradable materials for packaging purposes.As well, to use materials that decompose easily, manufacturers should invent new packaging material that can be recycled.This will automatically reduce the amount of litter.Moreover, government should encourage to people to adapt recycling method.For instance, recently , i read on facebook about a beach in Australia where machines are installed and people can buy food amd beverages by submitting used plastic bottles.So these kind of motivational activities should be introduced.

In conclusion, though many reasons such as the use of plastic packaging materials and careless attitude of humans contribute to increase in waste production , solutions can be taken to mitigate this amount of litter which are by implementing stringent laws and promoting recycling process.