Nowadays, as women and men have to work full-time, household duties should be equally divided. Do you agree or disagree?

People differ greatly in their views about the division of housework tasks between males and females. I total contend that there should be equality in sharing household responsibilities in both genders.

On the one hand, this division exerts positive effects on both women and men. Regarding females, not only are they relieved from the burden of housework but they also have more time to relax and spend on their work. As a consequence, if women are shared chores, this trend can be attributed to their higher job productivity and work-efficient compared with those who do the majority of the housework. From the perspective of males, they are freed from the pressure of being the sole breadwinner in the family when women now work full-time to contribute more to the family budget. This may be conducive to an improvement in men’s mental health because they can relieve their stress under the financial burden in the family.

On the other hand, the equal dividing of household duties can be a catalyst for the development of the family ’s solidarity. First and foremost, family relationships will be tightened if men and women spend more time on the same activities together. This is because the more time genders spend on doing chores together, the more opportunities they have to understand each other. Furthermore, the sharing of duties between males and females in housework is a significant approach to educate children about the sense of support. These children, as a result, may become people who have the spirit of sharing and empathy in the future.

To sum up, I am firmly convinced that it is beneficial for both men and women and children when there is a banlance of doing household duties in the family due to that females have more time for their work and relax, men can reduce stress as breadwinner, and children are taught about the sense of sharing.