Nowadays, young people spend too much of their free time in shopping malls. Some people fear that this may have negative effects on young people and the society they live in

In this fast-paced world, Leisure activities are playing a vital role in everyone's life to keep their mind fresh and active. Many people put forth that spending free time in shopping centres may affect the young generation and also hamper the local communities. I agree with the assertion as I believe that recreational activities and contributing to the local community are the keys to combat the negative effects.

Nowadays, shopping has become a favourite time-pass which have become a worrying trend that looks set to continue. As a consequence, youngsters are getting mesmerised to more and more shopping centres. Instead of playing outdoor games and taking interest in traditional activities, spending your leisure time in shopping malls has become far more prevalent in big cities which begets not only lowering down the value of local communities but also affect the health of youngsters. For instance, researchers have proven that children who play outdoor games are more likely to have active brains than those who sit-back lethargic and stick to screen games in gaming centres.

On the contrary, it has been suggested that young people should invest their free time in learning new skills to contribute in the society such as learning traditional skills from elders, taking interest in learning a different language. Also, playing outdoor games like cricket with friends helps the young ones to keep their body healthy as well as active. For example, It has been proven by several facts that different language always open gates for better opportunities such as English which is a gateway to the world and no one will be deprived of the opportunities arises for those who have strong command on this language.

In conclusion, even though shopping malls is one of the positive ways for relaxing mind, the excess of spending time there may hamper local communities as well as the health of youngsters. Contributing time in outdoor activities is the key.