Nowdays people use social media to keep in touch and be aware of news. Do the advantage of this outweigh disadvantage?

Social media has become an integral part of human being. In the meantime, people having laborious time to assimilate a consensus on whether it brings the benignant or it contaminating the society. Albeit there are some robust altercations against, nevertheless, I confide thar the social media is a blessing. However, I shall scrutinies my epistemology in the subsequent essay.

There are some productive factors to uphold the idea of deeming social media has more benefits. The primary advantage that needs to be taken into consideration is communication with people. There is no denying that social media helps us to stay connected with our known persons. Keeping in touch with our family, friends and relatives is not that costly as well as we have internet. For example, if we contact others via phone calls, then we might have to disburse a lot money, whereas data is not that expensive.

Apart from that, another prime contention is, people can stay updated about world by this social media. Although there news sites on online, but masses are not fond of getting news from those sites. It is widely acknowledged that social media plays a pivotal rule to update the inhabitant with news as they prefer this. For instance, online news sites are boring while the social media is a fun way and gives multi facilities as people also can share their feelings.

However, despite the above arguments, there are some people who do not believe social media is a positive thing. They opine that the masses misuse this and malicious the society. People spread fake news and rumours through it and also do some mischievous work like, hacking, harrasing and bullying. Owing to that, a nation gets contaminated.

In conclusion, thoroughly it can not be repudiated that there is disadvantage of it, but I surmise the advantages are outweighed