As the number of cars increase, more money has to be spent on road systems. Some people think the government should pay for this. Others, however, think that the driver should cover the costs. Discuss both view and give your opinion

people's opinion differs whether or not the authority should spend money on transportation infrastructure investment. While, some inhabitants suppose that it is better to let the drivers take responsibility for covering this cost. I still believe that both car owner and government have an important road to play in this matter.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people argue that government need to pay for the construction and maintenance of roads. First, the amount of tax that taxpayers often pay should be used for the road developments and it is the government responsibility. secondly, car buyers have to pay an exorbitant tax on road usage when purchasing a car. it may be unfair if they are, once more time, forced to pay for infrastructure investment. As a result, the car owner will cut an unnecessary burden on them when a government spend on public services like road systems.

On the other hand, there are some evidences that drivers should cover the road developing costs. first, the driver would become more and more responsible when their incomes are allocated for road costs. As a result, they would change from a careless driver to show more concern about transportation systems. secondly, it may cause a decrease in the number of drivers because the more money from divers will be spent on road systems, they will have tended to rely on public vehicles to cut the financial loss. As a result, the number of private cars will decline

In conclusion, both sides should coöperate with each other to support proper transportation methods.