As the number of cars increases, more money has to be spent on road systems. Some people think the government should pay for this. Others, however, think that car users should cover the costs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

roads are the indispensable transportation system for the public. Though there are other modes of transportation, road system occupies the paramount place due to its convenience and less cost. some people think that government should pay on road system, while others are on the view that drivers or car owners should responsible for it. this essay examines both these aspects.

On the one hand, there are some grounds to support the view that drivers should pay on the road system. Firstly, drivers will become more responsible. that is, if they have to pay for road transport, it creates the feeling of ‘ours’ and as a result, they avoid harsh driving and become more concern about roads. Another important benefit is that it may cause a decline in the number of drivers. To make it clearer, when drivers should pay for the road system, people depends on public transport in order to reduce the financial loss. Hence the number of private vehicles decreases.

On the other hand, it is quite easy to understand the reasons for the government should pay on the road system. Primarily, it is the responsibility of the government should spend money on the road system. Because public pay tax amount and this money should be used for their development itself. Secondly, if the government is responsible, it leads to a wide range of developments and aids in the communication and transportation in the public and national prosperity is the end products. Moreover, the government can use modern technology as large-scale projects in order to improve the road system and in turn it helps the public. In addition, people can reduce the burden on them when a government spends on these public activities.

To conclude, when we weigh both aspects, it is crystal clear that government can spend more effectively and efficiently on road system rather than the drivers. But every person should work hand in hand and along with authority to maintain proper transportation methods.