As the number of cars increases, more money has to be spent on road systems. Some people think the government should pay for this. Others, however, think that the user should cover the costs. Discuss and give your opinion.

It is evident that investment operations on transportation infrastructure have been attracting a great deal of media attention in recent decades due to its substantial impacts on citizens’ development. Although the proposal of citizens’ covering the costs appears reasonable, i think that it is of government liability.

On the one hand, there are a great number of advantages when the users cover the costs. First, The users’ responsibility for paying for road systems will discourage their desire for driving as they do not want bear the resultant financial burdens. This means the decrease in the emission of exhausted fumes from private vehicles, lessening the alarming degree of environment pollution. Second, Incurring the costs of road installation means higher level of responsibility of citizens when using the roads as they are their processions. This means they they will drive more carefully in order not to do any damages to the roads, reducing their opportunities of fatal accidents.

On the other hand, there are also many benefits associated when it comes to government incurring the costs of road systems. First, Governments’ liability for constructing road systems means a high level of capital investments, This will lead to increase in the quality of transportation systems thanks to their strict constructing codes, guaranteeing the safety of drivers. Second, Government disbursements on transportation facilities actually increase national incomes as the governments can freely impose transportation taxes on denizens. This is implied that the official authorities will have more money to spend on other services such as healthcare or social housing, improving the citizens’ general living standards.

In conclusion, I believe that governments should pay for the transportation infrastructure due to some advantages associated with the development of users. Users should pay more taxes to raise the national incomes for more capital spending on transportation facilities.