In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whether the form of financial support should be given to the construction of new railroad lines or the improvement of the current public transportation has been a major topic of concern in modern society. In my opinion, it is vital for global citizens to focus on building modern railway lines because of some immense benefits they may bring about.

On the one hand, improving the standards of the used railways could have some clear advantages. First and foremost, the process of continuing to use without spending much money on raising the standards of the aforementioned railroads would exert an substantial impact on the economy of the whole world. Secondly, the amount of time for the development would not last so long that it is going to be simpler for international individuals to have access to those conventional railways. However, if there are so many damaged railway lines, it would be more technical and elaborate for governments to support.

On the other hand, I contend that, for accelerating the speed of train between massive metropolitan cities, which is right now considered an urgent conundrum in the global world, it is more essential for the global inhabitants to erect more and more contemporary and even cutting-edge railroad lines, simultaneously, the erection would be of paramount importance to the sustainable development of the international community. The first benefit of this is that the new ways for this type of mass transit would give the passengers the convenience of visiting many tourist attractions. The second advantage is, therefore, the gradual process of trading goods for customers of many people running their businesses would be mitigated because of the advanced technology the new ways may bring about.

From the issues outlined above, one may conclude that the construction of new railway lines would outweigh the development of the used railroads for the two valid reason that accelerating the process of delivering products and the convenience of traveling under today’s context of globalization and international integration.