In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

We live in an age when many of us are used to traveling around a lot, which why transportation has often been discussed yet rarely understood. While many people believed that money should be invested in new railway lines constructed, other people argued that enhance public transport is more important. The following essay takes a look at both sides of the argument.

It's obvious that railway trains give fast and convenient travel. Especially nowadays people in need of travel long distances for more affordable houses and jobs, high-speed trains help them to limit the time and also efficiently. However, build railway lines cost a large amount of money while not all countries can earn.

On the other hand, public transport has more than one benefit. The first point worth considering is that public transport such as buses, trains,... also been known as Eco-friendly transport, it dumps out less pollution than every other kind. Furthermore, public transport can carry a large number of people with just a cheap price which is flexible and necessary for everyone to afford. Last but not least, public transport is believed to reduce traffic jams in the rush hour when there are a lot of vehicles on the road. By contrast, public transport only serves in short distances. Despite the pros and cons, to my perspective, the disadvantages of public transport still outweigh the disadvantages.

In conclusion, although I tend to stand for public transport for its environmentally friendly and cost less for the upgrade process, the transport issue still depends a lot on the finances of a country and people's demand. If a country is necessary to build railway lines for such fast trains to serve the citizens' demand, I believe the benefits are those that couldn't be denied.