Many companies sponsor sports as a way for advertising themselves. Some people think it is good for the world of sports, while others think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this age and day where sports have become an essential feature for human physical health and entertainment. As it goes viral every day, businesses provide support for sports as a way of advertising themselves. While many people believe that it is good for sports, others argue that the drawbacks are those that should also be concerned. This essay will carefully analyze two sides of the opinion.

On the one hand, companies' investment does bring a lot of benefits to sports. The first point worth noting is that money from sponsors helps provide the competitors with better training conditions, for example, footballers get a larger ground or modern equipment serve their practice. Therefore, the investment of companies can save the finance of a sports clubs, the covid19 pandemic, for instance, affects the sports world badly, which the providing of companies are needed to maintain those teams career.

On the other hand, some disadvantages should be considered. Those companies advertising themselves through sports are not always reliable, some of them sell unsafe products which leads bad effects on the consumers. Moreover, most businesses chose famous teams to sponsor while those smaller teams are not always lucky to receive the investment.

In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks, I believe the benefit still overweight.