In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transportDisucss both the

Transportation between countries is of crucial importance, as well as keep it updated with the latest technology. One way is to upgrade the already existing public transport vehicles or renew the system altogether. Since the latter involves large amounts of money both views should be pondered, but in my opinion an investment on a new and faster train is the way to go.

On one hand, improving the existing buses and trains can be cheaper and more practical as well as more costumer friendly. Definitely the government will spend much more money if they have to built all the tracks from scratch and probability the old transport still needed some upgrades as well. Moreover, people are used to go on the regular transports, specially older citizens and a radical change can lead to adaptation issues. These points should be kept in mind, but there is another side to think about.

Although sometimes change is difficult, it can lead to better outcomes in the end. Newer trains are faster and also attract more tourists for example. When the travelling time is decreased more costumers can think on ridding the train, so if can be positive for the traveller but also for the state that earn more money with the extra tickets. Also the tourists can be increased, because everyone loves to reach the destination as fast as possible, especially with more comfort, as happen in newer trains. Furthermore more tourists means again more money, so in the end it is all an investment.

To conclude, we can say that change is never easy, but in this case it should be considered seriously because we aren't just talking about new and better conditions for the travellers but also financial investment as well. As a recommendation I will also add, that a study should be made to analyse the advantages and disadvantages of a such big investment.