In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Using public transport to travel around wast territories is getting easier day by day. There is an arguement over what is a better way to evolve it with some people opining that new railway line construction is an option, while others believe that countries have to pay more attenion to existing transport in order to make it better. In this essay, I am going to discuss both viewpoints.

It is obvious that building up-to-date railways for fast trains is vital, since they are specially adjusted for new transport. In my country, for example, several extra ways appeared in recent years, when transportation companies decided to release Talgo trains, which are quite similar to Eurostar trains in Europe. This required the company to construct brand-new railways throughout the country, whith allowed passengers who had to travel long distances to cut down on time they spent to travel round Kazakhstan. Moreover, since these trains were put down on use, the amount of air travellers within the country has slightly decreased, which I suppose has resulted in a decline of air polution in the counrty.

Still, this improvement suggests upgrading trains themselves. With the old ones it would be impossible to advance transportation system to a greater level. For example, those old trains, which used to frequently run in my country before, are supposed to neither to run at a high speed nor to match those new railways. Without renovating them, transpotration companies would not benefit from increasing amount of railway travellers.

To conclude, I believe that transport renovation must go ahead of new railway expansion.