In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transportDisucss both the

Government spending on new transportation is always a debatable topic amongst several groups of people. Supporters of the idea put forth that diverting funds toward introducing new transportation lead to the development of nation well-being, while some believe that it is necessary to improve the condition of existing state-run transport. This essay discusses both views and includes my opinion before drawing a reasonable conclusion.

People in many countries ascertain that available monetary resources could be put to use in improving the condition of existing road transport as it is more cheaper than those fast trains and also needed for public's daily use. This means using available money for improving roads condition, hiring more professional staff for running transport on time and improving transportation for inaccessible areas. To exemplify, in a country like India where children from many rural areas, are not able to reach their schools on time because of the unavailability of transport. So diverting funds toward such areas cater to increased literacy rates.

However, investing in such areas are vital. People in big cities prefer to have fast and extensive rail communication for example bullet trains which connect multiple cities and make easy for the public to transit from one place to another in very less time. Allocating a large part of the budget towards the development of new transportation modes help not only to reach different regions easily but also plays a key role in boosting the country's economy. It is also the case that connecting multiple regions using modern transportation modes also portray a positive picture of a nation and helps to take pride in if it becomes famous. For instance, toy trains in Shimla have proven a positive construction for attracting tourists from all over the world.

To conclude, I personally believe that, even though smart funding investment in modern and fast transport is beneficial for national development, allocating money to existing transport is also necessary.