old buildings

There are many old buildings constructed long time ago which were designed for people in those times to live in comfortably, but they are not suitable for citizens to live in now. It is important to figure out the potential consequences and try to solve the problems.

One possible problem is that people who live in old buildings cannot enjoy modern facilities because it is difficult to construct basic infrastructures in these buildings without any disruption. Towns and cities built in previous centuries were designed and constructed according to the demands in that age and are lack of fundamental systems which are necessary in these days such as electric system. People who live in old towns may find it extremely inconvenient if they cannot use household appliances such as air conditioners and washing machines.

In order to solve this problem, the government can remove these old buildings and build new ones if they are not historic relics. The previous owners will be glad if they can lead a new life in modern houses as long as they are well arranged by the government during the process of pulling down old buildings and constructing new ones. If the old buildings are of great historical value, it is a wise choice to repair and maintain them carefully and change these buildings into tourist spots or museums. In this way, the history of the town and city can be preserved completely and local residents have the opportunity to understand the history, which is beneficial to strengthen their cultural identification. Moreover, local people can make a living by being tour guides in the museum or opening up restaurants around the tourist spot, which can help promote the local economy.