The older generations tend to have very traditional idea about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

These days, the older generations may have some conservative reflect about life, behaviour of people and how they think. Nevertheless, it is believed that these notions are not useful anymore in the younger generation's life. In my opinion, I partially disagree and this essay is going to discuss both views.

Firstly, I strongly agree with the previous generation's idea about personality. Indeed, it is necessary to have a beautiful personality. For example, people should be sincere to beloved by the others. In addition, being polite and respect others may develop your character. It is evident that individuals with good personality may easily to get sucessful in life. The older generation also teach us to have a economical life. Therefore, life may be improved and having a better life without worrying about money.

Having said that, the older generation also have some traditional ideas. Some of them always have notions of inequality between family members. For instance, they think that the woman should stay at home and do all the housework, take care of their children. Alternatively, nowadays, people is more open-minded than the past, so all the members may take turns to do the household chores. Furthermore, in the opinion of the older generation, they think their children should choose the traditional jobs such as doctor, police, teacher. However, younger people are having more occupation choices now like celebrities, streamers, dancers.

To sum up, while there are some good ideas of the older generation, there are still many conservative thinking that need to be considered. Having discuss both sides of the issue, I believed that the idea of the previous generation are not helpful in preparing younger people for modern life.