The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generation for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is believed that traditional principles such as moral and value cultivated by elderlies may assist young generation to face the era of society 5.0. However, others claim those hardly support the contemporary youth. I, personally, consent to positive reasons from this tropical issue which I will elucidate more below.

To begin with, one of deeply rooted perspectives is the type of work-from-office which can be signs of career stagnation in today’s society. Oldsters frequently judge individuals as jobless due to only staying at home. Consequently, if ones earn amount of dollars, neighbours will inflict social gossip by assuming mystical power behind the success. Moreover, the tendency of misogyny arouse unbalance role between women and men in every aspect. In connection with patriarchal culture, many ladies receive gender discrimination such as lack of education access and equal salary, pictured by South Korean women, eventually initiating feminist movement called “Four No’s” to bring justice.

On the other hand, one of traditional characteristics which should be adopted by young generation is hard-working tenet. Instead of wasting time in retirement age. they are more likely keeping their productivity with taking secondary job such as taxi driver or gardener. Furthermore, having been handled by oldsters can maintain large proportion of loyalty, a ten-year dedication, resulting in greater company performance. Reported by labours statistic, such group prefers retaining their companies during several times to submitting other job fields.

In conclusion, in my standpoint, traditional and moral values which are hold by older generation greatly assist young generation. They should adopt hard-working and loyal principles of life to adapt this current era. This is as long as such ideas should adjust to any changes of modern life.