The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live think and behave However some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life To what extent do you agree or disagre

It is true that a majority of old people these days still believe in conventional ideas that often seem incompatible with the needs of their young counterparts. While I agree that some traditional ideas are outdated, I believe others are still useful and should not be forgotten.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that a large number of ideas from the past are becoming less relevant for young people. For example, people used to be advised to learn a profession and find a secure job for the rest of their life, while workers nowadays often expect to have much more diversity and flexibility from their job. In addition, there also seems to have a big difference in the attitudes towards gender roles between the old and young generations. Old-school terms such as "homemaker", "breadwinner" are not in the dictionary of the young anymore, instead, they start to launch more campaigns or convey messages to change the stereotype of the elderly about the role of women and men.

On the other hand, there is no doubt that some traditional views and values are still applicable to the modern world. For instance, it has been a practice for Vietnamese people to do their job carefully and with dignity, do not be afraid of making mistakes, always take pride in their contribution, and these behaviors can surely benefit young people when they enter today's competitive job market. Also, children are always taught to be respectful and caring to everybody at a very young age, especially in this globalized world, where people judge each other by their behavior and verbalism. Finally, I believe that young people would lead a happier life if they had a more "old-fashioned" sense of community and neighborliness.

In conclusion, although the views of old people often appear to be unhelpful in this fast-paced world, we should not dismiss all traditional ideas as irrelevant.