Thanks to the development of air travel and telecommunication contacts between different parts of the world have developed To what extend do you agree or disagree

These days, in the digital generation where technology is involved in almost every aspect of people's lives, the contact between populations in many sections of the world has rapidly grown through air travel and telecommunications. This movement contains both advantages and disadvantages, therefore, both of them will be discussed in detail in the following paragraphs before the conclusion is reached.

It is undeniable that everything on earth always comes with both pros and cons, including the idea that air travel and telecommunications have become extremely noticeable in the public. There are numerous disadvantages that can be noted, but one will be explained in this paragraph. With rapidly developed technology nowadays, society tends to forget how they used to live without them. For instance, after using too much air travel or telecommunications such as telephone or other electronic devices, a person may become too dependent on them and would not be able to do anything or solve their current problems.

However, I believe the positive effects made by air travel and telecommunications actually outweigh the mentioned drawbacks. They make humans' life faster and easier. To exemplify this, my grandparents used to send letters to each other in the past in order to communicate as there were no other devices or any internet connection. As a result, it took more than a week for those letters to be delivered and some of their letters were lost during the delivery. Moreover, they needed to sail overseas back then, which took them a week to meet each other, because there was no other convenient transportation like air travel. They said life was more difficult during their time compared to now.

In conclusion, although people can become too dependent on living the easy life with highly developed ways to contact others like air travel and telecommunications, I strongly believe their advantages far outweigh the disadvantages because they improve humans' lives by making things more convenient, comfortable, and suitable in today's digital world.