The quality of healthcare a person receives should not depend on the size of their bank balance The government is responsible for providing a high level of healthcare for all its citizens To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, a public facility like looking after a person's well-being is dependent on their salary and not on the basis of any emergency. I totally agree that the local authorities should take up this responsibility on their shoulder and provide such basic amenities to citizens.

In hospitals, especially the private ones, the quality of health care should not hamper the necessary methods taken for saving an individual's life because of their income. For example, whenever a person has a medical emergency and tries to admit himself, the first thing the doctors ask the patient's family is to pay the fees required for surgery or operation rather than directly operating on the patient. If they are not financially strong the surgeons would not perform the required operation. However, if the patient's family is rich enough to pay the medical expenses then the medical specialists are ready to act on the patient.

This issue can be resolved if the reigning parties take certain actions like inventing schemes to help the needy ones. For instance, providing financial help to the folks who can not afford the fees to pay for any kind of medical issues faced in their family or who fall below the poverty line. Increasing awareness among the citizens regarding schemes that are launched by the authorities is crucial for providing them with a healthy lifestyle.

To sum up, the government should come forward and provide a high level of salubrious lifestyle to the population falling under a low-income bracket. Thus, working on the total eradication of the gap between the rich and poor.