Online learning has become necessary around the world. Analyze the impacts/effects of online learning on education

Human beings recently confronted with one of the most tremendous pandemics in history - the Coronavirus, which affected our whole lives. To survive and improve the status quo, we needed to find effective solutions in almost every field and aspect, such as the environment, medicine, and infrastructure. As a result, education developed an online learning platform to facilitate all students and faculty members worldwide, and it had a significant impact.

It is said that distance learning through the Internet brings us numerous benefits. During the quarantine, students and teachers can stay at home and use various applications to learn and teach, such as Zoom, Microsoft Teams, or Google Meets. Moreover, all assignments and homework were converted to online-based, making the process much easier and faster. Additionally, students can practice their hand-eye coordination and technological skills in order to better utilize them in the future.

However, it is claimed that online learning has a number of drawbacks on educational productivity and progress. First and foremost , learning through applications cannot ensure a dynamic classroom environment with two-way interaction. While professors expect students to ask and answer questions immediately, students may not reach those expectations. In some circumstances, they may study a

different subject, watch a movie, or sleep. This may result in procrastination and disrespect for educators, rendering all efforts to assist students of government meaningless. What is more, the fact that all information is available and accessible on the Internet and social media may overwhelm and confuse students. Therefore, the information cannot be selected, and students will access false information and gain incorrect knowledge, which will have an adverse influence on their studies. Last but not least, by using distance learning, the government passively widens the gap between rich and poor people. Students require technology such as mobile phones or laptops to learn online, and parents have to afford them. Unfortunately, many parents do not have enough money to purchase those expensive devices, and their children may feel anxious and embarrassed as a result.

In conclusion, online learning is a crucial part of the pandemic. It helps students and teachers in their education endeavors. In other cases, it has some disadvantages such as procrastination, false information, and gap between the rich and poor