Online shopping has become popular nowadays. Do you consider this a positive or a negative development?

There is no doubt that in this modern age, shopping on the internet has its many users. This means that shopping has become easier for immense number of people who are using the internet on a daily basis for most of their to-do list and shopping is one of it. For example, many people now are buying their needs from foreign countries through online websites. Hence, this made online trading favorable among young and old people especially youngsters who spend most of their time on the internet. In my opinion, online shopping is a good progress.

On one hand, buying from the internet has its merits because it is time saving in contrary to regular shopping which consume up your time as it requires moving from one shop to another. In addition to that, it gives the buyer much time to think about what he is buying, look for the best deal and avoid the human contact which may be not favorable for some people. For instance, there was an article on people’s magazine saying that 53% of American young females prefer online shopping to regular shopping. Therefore, online websites which provide a shopping service should expand their business because it is predicted to witness an increase in their number of users in the future.

On the other hand, some may consider online websites used for shopping are useless. They argue that most of these websites provide a scam shopping experience and deliver low quality products for a huge amount of money. Moreover, people cannot distinguish if the quality of the product is good or not on webpages. According to a survey in 2013, there are 3251 online shopping providers which are fake and steal money from people’s credit cards. Consequently, many shoppers choose to deal with real salespersons to avoid being frauded for faulty products. It is better for these websites to check their registered sellers and make sure that they provide top notch quality products to attract consumers.

In conclusion, no one can deny that trading through the internet is spreading worldwide and I think it deserves attention because of its many benefits. However, it is recommended to make a few modifications to the online shopping experience to become safer and easier.