Online shopping is replacing shopping in stores Is it a positive or negative development

Shopping stores or place nowadays are being replaced and the major cause is done by customers with online shopping. However, I think it is important to see both sides.

To begin with, stores are usually have more things than online stores. Buying things in stores do not make people wait for days. Furthermore, online shoppings majorly take one to two days for shipping. Sometimes, it is also delayed and people need the product as soon as possible. For instance, my mom needed to buy plastic bowl for a celebration so she decided to buy it online since she thought that it will come on time. However, the plastic bowl did not come based on the application. It arrived two days after the celebration. Since then, she decided to buy things from the market rather then online shops.

Another point is that, online shopping will make people spend their time to go to the real stores. They can enjoy their time to do something else. With just one click, things that people need will come at the door. Moreover, the payment is also easy without going out to the bank. Just with e-bank, the product will be paid. In addition, sometimes imported things are not available in stores. Meanwhile in online shops, they sell it with lower prices than stores.

In summary, online shops give both impacts to communities. I suggest that both shops need to be extended and improved to create consumer’s satisfaction. However, i prefer online shops.