The only way to improve road safety is to give much stricter

punishments on driving offenses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern day, an opinion of imposing stricter punishments on illegal Commuters is the only measure to ensure road safety. Although a heavy fine on driving offenses seems to be effective, there are numerous methods, which are extremely feasible

On the one hand, it is undeniable that stricter punishments are necessary. Firstly, governments need to consider motoring offenses as a kind of crime in order to impose heavy fines. For example, there is a wide range of such non-custody sentences as driving bans which authorities give to offenses and it may act as a barrier to make them think twice before breaking the rules. Secondly, if those commuters commit serious crime as driving while intoxicated or accidentally causing death, they have to serve a prison sentence. This is because of ensuring the safety of residents.

On the other hand, there is a wide range of additional measures that seem to be feasible to combat road accidents and careless drivers. In fact, by installing speed cameras, numerous commuters are more likely to aware of the limitation of speed. Since including such particular places as hospitals and shool extremely needs safe assurance for patients and young children when crossing the road. In addition, another solution is that local officials are able to allocate their budgets to construct more traffic calming. This is because it would bring out broad-based benefits, either traffic calming may act as a tool against the over-speed drivers or one helps to an aesthetic upgrading in residential areas.

In conclusion, heavy punishments are essential to deal with driving offenses, however, there is a wide range of feasible measures that are able to combine with the former methods.