The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills. To what extent do you agree?

It has been stated that giving knowledge to parents about parenting skills is the best manner to overcome the number of crimes by the young generation. I personally agree with this statement which will be elucidated below.

To begin with, Bad or good behavior which is done by some children represents the education of their parents at the home; however, the neighborhood is one of the causes why kids act badly because whom children socialize with could shape their behavior. For instance, these days some youngsters in school still bully others who have poor mental health so it is able to make victims depressed so that they do not want to attend class. This bullying could happen inasmuch as one student who has bigger power influences a number of other students to bully the weaker. According to this, bad influence could affect children’s behaviour. Furthermore, the parents’ strictness could lead to sneaky children, which is more dangerous as they know how to lie and fool people. For example, the kids would often lie about anything to their parents in order that they are not scolded by their parents.

On the other hand, we should consider the positive that parenting skills like the way parents react something and deliver to children which are taught to parents can reduce juvenile delinquency because parents guide or educate their children to do good not only to their friends but also to elder people. A good illustration of this is parents give suggestion to their children that they will often help others such as helping the elderly go across the street so children can imitate it. Therefore, the young generation becomes a generation who is well-mannered and hospitable. Moreover, the children should gain wisdom about the law because the young generation is easier to get influenced by others. Also, they could attain knowledge from classes which are related to this subject. For example, the public security agency is invited by the headmaster to give lectures to young people. As a result, the young generation’s life would be more controlled and not easily affected by negative factors.

In conclusion, it seems to me that parenting skills which are taught to parents can reduce criminal behavior on young people so that children understand which things they could do. This is as long as parents still have control when children are out of home.