Many companies sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think that it is good thing, while others think that it has disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, majority of companies are using sports in term of their advertisement. Stated by some people that this brings some benefits is it but others argue the opposite way. There are opinions of both views which will be elucidated below.

It is a common fact that sports have its own audience. More people these days are watching sports and companies, of course, could introduce their product to wider scope of audiences to improve the level of sales rate especially when the match is broadcasted on social media or TV. Another appearing reason is by endorsing the sports, the income of firm’s management is increasing. This could bring benefit to fund operational costs such as providing better facilities for players, helping regular expenses of the management, and paying salary for the employees. Thus, those firms also could meet their employee’s necessities.

On the other hand, this should be also other sectors to endorse. Frist, in this fast-paced era, environmental protection is being a concern of the world because a huge amount of pollution caused by the increasing number of vehicles and industrial areas affects global stability. Due to this, a handsome number of sponsorships should be needed to help save our environment such as eco-friendly campaign, providing more urban green areas and developing new energy to reduce the pollutants. Moreover, education sector plays fundamental sector in society’s life. This sector determines the future of the nation in term of human resource. The better facilities for education are, the higher next human resource quality is. Furthermore, sponsoring education also provides numerous benefits which people could receive. Taken as example, in rural areas, the educational facilities are not well-provided owing to budget limitation so that to improve these facilities, company which is want so spend their money on advertisement should concern on this sector. Hence, not only would firm itself gain more merits to introduce their product but also other people as object could receive them.

In conclusion, it seems to me that companies could expand their advertisement through sports and bring more benefits. This is as long as other sectors such as environment and education sector should be a concern to be provided an endorsement.