Overpopulation in many urban cities around the world is the major problem. What are the causes of this? How can it be solved?

The main problem in most of the urban cities in the world is overpopulation. One of the causes of overpopulation might be different kinds of facilities and opportunities available in urban areas, as compared to rural areas which can be solved by providing various facilities in the rural area.

As there are employment opportunities, people are attracted to urban cities which leads to overpopulation. To overcome this problem, opportunities should be provided in the rural area so that they do not need to come to the urban cities in search of jobs. For example, if jobs are offered according to the people's qualifications then it encourages people to stay in rural areas.

Another reason may be the facilities that include education, health, transportation, etc. because of which people are moving to urban cities. In rural areas, the facilities should be provided as in urban areas. If it is done so, people will not have to suffer and the urban area will definitely be less populated. When people become sick, they die just due to lack of medicine and other health facilities; which is a good example of overpopulation in urban cities.

In conclusion, it can be said that overpopulation is due to different kinds of employment opportunities and facilities that are provided in urban cities. So, to solve these, the facilities and opportunities should be provided in rural areas.