Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that government and individuals can tackle these problems.

In modern world one of the most doubtable problems is overpopulation. A huge number of people are migrating to urban areas for several reasons. this led to overcrowding of metropolises and cause of innumerable problems. while some people are figuring out how to deal with that, government and individuals can make it less dangerous, by developing rural areas and protecting atmosphere.

Admittedly, day by day process of urbanization is increasing drastically. this thing has colossal effects on social status as well as on environment. Firstly, increasing amount of population means increasing amount of houses and to build that many trees are being chopped and land are used. Deforestation it is simple example of natural disasters like soil erosion and landslides. while industrialization is developing, atmosphere is being more polluted and majority of green spaces is being wasted. Besides, rising of criminal activity binds with overpopulation. Not everyone has a job, however all of them want to survive. that is why people are getting illegal work, where they can earn more money.

In spite of this, these problems can be solved by government and individuals. From government side upgrading of conditions for rural areas would destroy needs to move to city for better facilities. If problem binds with birthrate then government should to introduce one child policies like it was in China, which reduced the number of population. individuals also have self-responsibility to save and protect enviroment. For instance they may use natural resources more accurate that would be good boost for next generation.

To sum up, although society needs colossal measure of time to solve overpopulation issue, government and individuals have opportunities and tools to solve that.