Parents and teachers make many rules for children to encourage good behaviour and protect them from danger. However, children would benefit from fewer rules and greater freedom. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Over the last few decades, peoples' notion has changed to give freedom to their children due to increasing rate of crime.Today, mostly guardians and tutors prefer to enact various rules for children's betterment. But, some people believe that freedom plays an essential role in juveniles development, they would more benefited from that. However, I partially agree with the both statements and I will discuss my reasons for partial agreement.

To begin with, although giving freedom to child is beneficial but to a certain level, because children are more innocent and vulnerable than adults and easily get distracted from their tasks. To explicate, minors easily adapt the habits whom they see in society. So, impost restrictions by parents and educators can protect children from danger. For instance, mostly adults who become prey of smoking and drinking are becoming burden for society. But, initially they adapt this behaviour from this community. So, making laws for child's good personality is essential.

On the other hand, it has some drawbacks as well. First of all, juveniles' who were born and brought up in many rules cannot become independent. To elaborate, children who have to take permission from their parents for every single thing suffers a lot to make decisions confidently. Furthermore, leving various rules and laws may also hinders their holistic development as basic nature of kids to play which shows destructive development of minors towards society.

In conclusion, giving freedom is beneficial but parents and teachers give freedom keeping it in a mind that children does not adapt bad habits from society.