As parents, they should be required to attend parenting courses every year to bring up their children well and give them a better environment for growth. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, it is undeniable that one of the most crucial responsibilities is perhaps taking good care of their offspring. It is believed that it should be compulsory for all mums and dads to take parenting courses so that they are better prepared for parenthood. Whereas I suppose that such classes are beneficial, I do not agree that they should be mandatory for the following reasons.

There are several advantages of attending parenting courses. Doubtlessly, parenting lectures will broaden parent’s in-depth knowledge about the way to raise children at each stage of development. Thus, parents can savvy their offspring’s demands and take better care of them. Furthermore, when participated in parenting lessons, mums and dads will be well-prepared with basic first aid skills so that they can handle emergency situations from their juveniles more effectively. To illustrate, urgent cases such as high fever or breathing difficulty offer a wide range of soft skills from parents to solve at that time. Therefore, participating in parenting courses is essential for parents to take care of their children.

Although parenting lectures bring some strengths, I do not believe that it should be conscription. Apparently, many parents have financial difficulties which make them work full-time including all nights or the weekends. Therefore, forcing parents to join these courses is not beneficial as it will have effects on their works as well as their lives. Instead, they should be volunteered to make a decision whether they will attend the lectures or not. On account of that, it will bring a comfortable spirit to parents to attend the lessons.

To sum up, parenting lectures bring a lot of benefits to parents namely widen their knowledge or being well equipped for urgent situations. Despite some perks that parenting classes offer, I strongly think that they should be optional rather than compulsory.