In the past 100 years, there are many inventions such as antibiotics, airplanes, and computers. What do you think is the most important invent for the past 100 years? Why?

Over the past 100 years, human kind has progressed tremendously with the inventions like antibiotics, airplanes, computers and many more. From the era of wheels to the era of computers, we have come a long way. Although all three of the innovations have shaped our lives, in my view computer is the most important invent for the past 100 years. And this essay below will explain more about my opinion.

We are living in the age where technology is shaping our lives. We are surrounded by the machines around us for our needs. When we think about technology the first thing that comes to our mind is the image of a computer. According to me, amongst all the inventions so far, the computer is the most vital invention of mankind, almost everybody is dependent on computer directly or indirectly due to its uses in different fields of work such as offices, hospitals, commercial places, schools, colleges, banks, hotels, educational institutions, shops, training institutes, military establishments, military and industries, etc.

With the advent of the computer, we can accomplish a number of tasks with accuracy and precision within a short period of time which was not possible before. For instance, tasks like accessing, compiling and database analysis of a large group of people, takes merely a few minutes. In the education sector a computer plays a very significant role in terms of saving paper and acquiring information from the internet, students can use computers for different projects and smart class learning.

In conclusion, our inventions could not have been achieved without the computer, and it is still necessary for our future. As I mentioned above, most inventions could not have happened without computers. We need to use these for our creative activities like calculation, design and also communication. So the invention of the computer was the most important in the last 100 years.