In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area.

What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community?

In recent years, people tend to move to large cities instead of staying in the countryside due to the demand for the high living standard. there are conflicting views toward this growing trend. while it has been taken that living in the rural area brings us many benefits, it is also considered as a disadvantage holding back your future. Thus, this essay is to evaluate the pros and cons of small communities’ life.

To begin with advantages, the rural area could be regarded as the satisfactory option for the need of the mental and physical health. Firstly, the environment here is so much fresh because there are not many factories releasing smoking into the air. while the fast-growing of urban is perceived as a threat to the environment that has caused heavy air pollution, the pure atmosphere in the countryside could help people prevent many illnesses such as lung, respiratory diseases. Secondly, the villages’ neighborhood relationship has close ties with each other because the majority of them are engaged in agriculture who are sincere and honest. Besides, those people do not have too much pressure on the employment competition, the living cost, so they might have the good spiritual condition that keeps away from depression.

On the other hand, poor facilities and infrastructure are found as a common sight of rural areas that leads to many drawbacks. First of all, the hospitals are severely understaffed and lack many high medical equipment that why local people tend to come to the bigger hospitals in the cities to get better treatment. Second of all, the children here could not get the advanced educational environment as those in large communities. For example, the communication skills as speaking in front of a crowd, the city kids could approach throughout extracurricular lessons, whereas these children could not improve in rural.

In conclusion, living in the villages have both advantages and disadvantages based on your demand for your life. If your priorities are substance, the countryside is not your suitable choice and whereas.