In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area.What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community?

Until recently, most people were born in small towns. However, people tend to move to a larger city to find a better life.

There are a number of benefits to living in a small village. Firstly, the fresh air with calm and tranquil sounds in the morning will exist in the village; this is a good way to chant meditation or carry out work. Secondly, with the lower cost of living,you will not have headaches whenever you go to the market or go shopping, and you will meet the demand for every meal with natural foods and fruits in safety. In the village, there is always someone to take great care of you and teach you good behavior. You will have more chances to communicate with friends and adults, and as a result, your sense of community will be enhanced. Moreover,you are not worried about social evils. Keep playing in the street safely.

In contrast, there are a number of impediments. It's hard to approach a better education; the lack of facilities and teachers is all that will lead to illiteracy rates increasing year after year. Most people have to work in agriculture. If young people were ambitious, they would move away from their village and seek out more chances for their career in the city. Also, when someone is ill, it's far from their home to the nearest hospital.

All in all, with all the possibilities in the modern world, I think it's a pity to be limited in a small village. Nowadays, there are more people who prefer living in a big city.