In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area.

What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community?

In the past, almost people lived in small communities such as small villages or small towns where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, when the standard of living is improved more than before, large number of people live in large cities, but in this place, they only know a few people in their area. In my opinion, living in a small community had some advantages and disadvantages, so living in a large city does.

Firstly, the lightest advantage when we live in a small village that people there very friendly, they always ready to help everyone, especially for tourists from another places. The second advantage, that we can see easily, is there is very peaceful, the roads and streets are not crowded as in the cities. So there has not any traffic jams. This lead to a tiny amount of accident happening. People there usually walk or use bicycle as a popular transport, so the air in a small village is usually fresh. There are not any smoke from vehicles as in the cities so the health of people there is so good. Inhabitants in a small community will have a comfortable mental life, because they do not have to think so much about their life, this is the third advantage when we live in a small community. Almost people live there were pleasure with their life, so they live day by day easily, comfortably ans similarly.

In the other hand, there were some of disadvantages for living in a small community. The education, knowledge of inhabitants in a small village are not broadened like people live in a large city. This lead to a very bad consequence that the job opportunities are low, so the physical life of people there is low. There have not much modern condition and furniture as in the city, so the standard of living there will not good as in the cities.

In conclusion, living in a small community has both advantages and disadvantages, but the advantages are outweigh than drawbacks. People can live in anywhere if they feel comfortable and that place is suitable with their hobbies and their life conditions.