In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area.

What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community?

A long time ago, the majority lived in small areas where people knew everyone around them. Currently, many people lived in huge cities and just only talking with few neighbours in their region. Therefore, the lifestyle of people has changed.

I think there are many advantages to living in a small community. Firstly, everyone lived near others so they could talk easily. Also, they could help their neighbour when getting some troubles. Secondly, the air in small villages was very clean and fresh so people could live here without worried about pollution. Moreover, you could be able to see the star in the night and it was very beautiful. Also, people could live peacefully without having to worry about the high crime rate like in the city. It was a peaceful life and gentle lifestyle that everyone wanted.

However, in addition to the benefits, I believe there would also be some disadvantages that it brought. Firstly, as we knew, because of the small areas, there weren’t have many shops or places of entertainment. As the result, people had fewer choices when shopping or recreation places. Besides, the lifestyle here wasn’t as busy as the city so if you liked busy life then small villages were not for you. However, the biggest problem that all families having children lived here had to face off with the quality of education here was worse than in the city. As the result, their children would not receive a decent education.

In my opinion, the advantages of living in a small community were better than the disadvantages. Lifestyle wasn’t busier than the city but the peace it brought was very wonderful. Also, if you were a tourist, I think small areas would very suit you.