In the past, people have traveled abroad to see the many differences from their country. Nowadays, landscapes around the world are becoming more and more similar. What are the reasons for the similarities? Do you think the benefits of this equality outweigh the disadvantages?

With the advent of technology, travelling abroad gives individuals distinct opportunities to explore more regarding the world, however, the differences between all corners of world are getting smaller due to various reasons. I opine that the demerits of this trend outweigh its merits. The forthcoming paragraphs would vindicate my inclination.

The most prominent cause of these similarities is similitude in architecture caused by the assimilation for a long time. For instance, Vietnam, a South East Asian country, used to be a colony of China, France and America for number of years which attributes to existence of many French-styled buildings as well as Chinese styled. Moreover, globalization has led to exchanging idea and lifestyle of people. In present scenario, western culture is very popular among youngsters as they try to catch up western makeup styles, trending clothes and their life habitats. The appearance of cafe shops and restaurants have similar views as in rural areas as well as urban areas around the world. To demonstrate, KFC and McDonald's chains could be seen in most parts of world. Hence, these similarities are common due to exchanging of various ideas around the globe.

This trend has accomplished with various negative aspects. Initially, every nation has its own cultural identity which is our ancestor's most valuable legacy. This cultural globalization would destroy the cultural variations of each country. Furthermore, this mania will make global tourism pointless and boring as all the places are becoming the same, the tourists will loose the interest in visiting distinct countries and ultimately the economic growth will be affected because at present tourists are a booming industry which spur up the economy of the territory. Thus, the demerits are higher which could not be ignored.

To recapitulate, the incline in similarities globally is caused due to various factors which resultantly have various disadvantages rather than advantages.