In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby.

Recently, the alternative standpoint of shopping’s roles has become a debatable issue in many parts of the world. In conventional ways, it was a common belief that shopping was indispensable in terms of buying ingredients to cook or artificial households to meet domestic requirements. Nevertheless, in the modern era, I maintain that shopping is highly-regarded as a pastime in a wide social circle and this trend can result in negative consequences.

To be with, many people nowadays consider shopping as a hobby since they realize that it can lead to putting down one’s pressure effectively. In other words, citizens in modern times always have to deal with various assignments and deadlines, therefore, listing something they express a desire to own and going out to purchase them can present powerful impacts on people’s emotions as well as work productivity. According to the Oxford survey, approximately 52% of adults and teenagers, who can outperform and achieve more award-winning in comparison with their rivals, go shopping whenever they feel stress and uncomfortable on a daily basis.

On the other hand, most people living in cities splurge shopping regularly to satisfy their requirements even purchasing some items, which are even no need of using. To put in other words, citizens spend a large amount of money on luxurious products without thinking carefully for boasting with each other about their advantageous financial backgrounds. According to Hobby Club, roughly 87% of companies have to withstand bankruptcy because of extravagant daily habits. To be more precise, they spend higher than 80% of their income on costly items, and this illogical division can entail the financial burden.

To sum up, while regarding shopping as a hobby can bring some benefits to mature and immature generations, it can contribute to a lot of striking downfalls to households’ finance. I suggest that people have to be sanity to spend money on everyday needs effectually to avoid some serious consequences.