People are living longer Some people think that it causes big problems Others however think the aging population has many advantages for business government and for society in general Discuss both views amp give your own opinion

The increase of average human life span is evident by the significant numbers of geriatrics living aroung the world. Several sectors find that this phenomenon has brought tremendous consequences to our livelihood, while there are also some who believe that they create a positive impact to our community such as in the areas of economy and governance. With this this, I beg to differ to the latter notion.

Admittedly, the aging population pose a number of benefits to the community in terms of experience and wisdom. It is a fact that because some of them have seen the wild unfold through wars and scientific breakthroughs, they can greatly share their experiences and knowledge about those matters. This can provide many advantages especially in governance. Furthermore, the elder people can be reliable sources of stories of the past which can solidify our history for future generations to look back to. Therefore, there are certain aspects where the elderly people can be of advantage.

Nevertheless, not every person has something to share about the past or has experienced leading troops for them to pass on to the next generation. On the contrary, most elderly people living in facilities have either dementia or certain type of chronic illness. These make them unable to contribute ti the community. Others may even be burdens to their next of kin or the government because of the expenses they cost. Likewise, the increase in life expectancy and the ever increasing birth rate both contribute to the proliferation of the population. This phenomenon has been an unceasing problem of the world as each individual demands so much from the government and from natural resources as well. Thus, the longer life span has not benefited the community well, but even causing negative impact. On top of that, ambulatory seniles' slower pace cause nuisance especially on busy streets. This does not only trigger annoyance but also risks of accidents in streets which further explains why lengthier life span does not help well with out modern community.

In my own view, the higher life expectancy that our aging population are enjoying right now seems to provide more drawbacks that benefits. As they are no longer productive members of society, they no longer impart in the economy. Aside for that, they threaten the daily grind of the younger professionals as they mingle in the streets. Most importantly, the large numer of aged population has contributed a significant number to the planet dwellers, consequenlty, the planet's destruction due to the unceasing consumption of our resources brought by the population plethora.

In summary, although living longer seems to be a fascinating experience because of the many stories and personal experiences elderly people may share to the young ones, it is by far more disadvantageous if we look at the bigger picture, especially in terms of personal and government economy, in road safety and especially to the world population.