People are more mobile nowadays. They seldom live in one city all of their lives. Why do you think this is happening? What are the consequences of this trend?

Nowadays, modern people tend to stay temporarily in a place during their responsibility of mobile workload. There are several causes and considerable effects for this phenomenon, which I will elaborate more below.

Regarding the causes, all of jobs require each individual to be highly responsive. This job description might force them to move either one place or many places as one of their responsibilities. To illustrate, businessmen undertake business travelling in an area, where they probably stay for short-time period. Furthermore, because of the activities of millions migrant workers, it is unnecessary for them to own a permanent house. In connection with that, the obligation of accommodations is committed by social corporate, therefore, individuals tend to use such facilities rather than buy a house wasting huge money.

Conversely, this view might show some effects that mobility would cause worse health conditions. Most of individuals could experience not only sleep deprivation but also inadequate nutritional intakes (fast food). To illustrate, researchers hardly get a proper rest, where the weaker body’s immune system can lead to vulnerable serious ailment. Furthermore, busy employees scarcely connect with neighbours, in which to build social interaction seems unreachable considering the idle time. Seemingly, this might put them in trouble when asking for a favour of emergency situations to their surroundings.

In conclusion, the causes of increasing mobility amongst today's society may include the heavy workloads and the company policy of worker's accommodation. Meanwhile, the reasonable effects consider health-related problems as well as poor communication to surroundings.