People believe that individuals who make a lot of money are the most successful. Others say that those who contribute to society like scientists, teacher are the most successful. Discuss both and give your opinion?

There is a public argument over the definition of individuals’ success. People have no common idea about weather money or social contributions make someone successful person. Personally, I am part of them whose definition of success is about serving the community.

On one hand, the wealthy is clearly found as successful people for they are able to enjoy their life to the fullest. They can afford the possession of life style they desire like driving luxury car, living in large apartment, etc. And literally, lots of people admire these material values . As a result, they tend to let money define their success. Moreover, the wealth is mostly people who have high position in society, run large business or influence and impact on the community. Their fruitful and noble images signify their success at large. For instant, a celebrity with eye-catching look is dropped off an expensive car while the fans and journalists are noisily surrounding. To be sure that many people want to own these things. That’s why they set the wealth as role model and consider them as successful individuals.

If money makers bring about the joyful life that makes them admirable, people as educators and scientists do it far better. Firstly, they also have brilliant careers with handsome salary and high social status. It’s obvious that talented people with extensive knowledge like them rarely fail in making money. Secondly, the contribution they invest in helping the world the better world. For example, the scientist with rich collection of helpful studies about renewing rocket. It certainly brings them high income and almost everybody’s respect and warm approval result in helping reduce the waste and save money. That’s why the level of success they enjoy should be placed above the rich or the affluent.

To conclude, at some point of views, achieving wealth is acknowledged as a state of success. However, I’m of belief that the social accomplishment contributed by intellectuals outweigh material values; and it make them the most successful ones.