People believe that unemployed people should be made to work for their welfare/benefit payments. Others, however, see this as cheap labor.

Discuss the possible advantages and disadvantages of making unemployed people take any job. Do you believe that making unemployed people work is a good idea?

Giving a well-paid job to the idleness is a viable solution in order to fulfil their needs and to decrease the number of jobless, while others claim that it leads to inexpensive labour because it will affect the outcome of the companies.

The government should provide jobs to tackle unemployment’s problem so those people can get financial support to pay their cost of living such as housing. If the poor cannot solve the accommodation payment, they would be homelessness and poverty. Not only about the living cost, but also the number of jobless will decrease. Indonesian government in September 2018 accepted 6,000 new civil servants to diminish the poor and the redundancy around 50% and 30% respectively. This phenomenon also made such people complying daily needs. I believe this regulation can reduce the number of those people.

On the other hand, offering work to the cheap labours which do not have capability or skills will affect the output of the companies because they are forced by the stakeholder that is not suitable for those people. A statistic in Guangzhou, China claimed that one of the factories in China employed uneducated labour, so the quality of production decreased, within more than two fifth. That company did it in order to press the company’s expense.

On the whole, the government helps the unemployment to accomplish their basic needs through the job, but it gives a negative impact on the outcome of the factory.