People born today can expect to live longer than people in previous generations.what are some of the positive and negative impactions of this phenomenon.

Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your experience.

With the advent of the 21st century the level of medical science has lived a level which was unimaginable even 5 decades ago. Increasing life expectancy has emerged the issue of longer life . I personally believes that the hurdle of unemployment and health related issues are the cons of long life expectancy. These will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs with proper examples.

Considering the advantages of long life, an individual in today’s society has umpteenth number of wants and desires. But not to forgotten that wants are unlimited and no one can be fulfilled their whole desires.Typically in old age, people often suffers from various kinds of physical and psychological problems.So, senior citizen in their old age depends on other person for their day to day chores. It is also said by a famous poet that dependency on other is like imprisonment.So, it is crystal clear that an individual confronts numerous health related hassles in their old age.

Moreover, creative person’s creativity has been increasing with their age , they can be earn different types of honours for the country and plays a crucial role in the development and growth of the country.However, on the other hand, increased population is the main reason for unemployment, grey society has a power of their experience due to this the talent and abilities of young blood is on sideline. Because of this scenario, the level of generation gap has been rose dramatically, which is a negative development undoubtedly.

After considering both positive and negative points, there is no doubt that long life expectancy has plethora of disadvantages in the terms of health and unemployment .hence it is clear that negative side has an edge over positive side.