People in community can buy cheaper products nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is obvious that trading has been playing a critical role in human's life these days and consuming more inexpensive goods has been becoming a tendency. While this has several bright sides, I would argue that its drawbacks are more significantly.

On the one hand, it is clear that cheap products would bring about several advantages. Firstly, because of the decreased prices of certain goods which used to be pricey in the past time such as air conditioners or automobiles, low-status habitants now could afford these types of products. This might allows the poor to facilitate themselves better benchmarks of modern lites. Another reason is that cheaper goods may drive the consumers' demands for buying new products. It means that manufacturers could have more stimulations to produce and foster trading. As a result, the local economies are more likely to benefit significantly from

that trend.

On the other hands, I firmly contend that this tendency might give rise to many detrimental drawbacks. Producing and consuming inexpensive products may directly affect the natural resources such as fossil fuel. It is the fact that producers tend to cut down on the quality of initial materials to diminish the cost of cheap goods. The final outputs, consequently, may be not sustainable for prolonged usage's purpose, which lead consumers to buy a new ones and discharge more house-hold trash into the environment. As a result, our descendants may no longer have sufficient non-renewable resources to utilize. In addition, "forever chemicals", which was assumed to be the main culprit of certain cancers, contained in cheap goods may put consumers'health at risk. And this is likely to put more pressures on health security of a larger communities.

To conduce, while inexpensive products could have a number of benefits associating with consumers' criteria and the economy as a whole, I strongly believe that its disadvantages relevant to health prospect and environmental ones should be taken into account in the second thought.