People continue to re-commit crimes even after being penalized for their wrongdoings.

Why do you thinik this happen? How can crime be stopped?

There is no doubt that crime plagues every society in the world. The occurrence of repeat offenders is quite high, and there are reasons to explain this phenomenon as well as possible methods to solve them.

There exist several justifications for the recidivism of released criminals; one main cause is discrimination towards them. It is a fact that very few employers are enthusiastic about hiring felons, which leads to a vicious cycle of being unable to find a job and returning to the former life of crime when there are no opportunities to prove themselves. Furthermore, it is very difficult for offenders to re-integrate into society after a lengthy course of imprisonment, not to mention a lack of aftercare services or support programs. Criminals may also suffer from substance abuse, including dependence on alcohol or opium, which causes enormous adversity to overcome after gaining their freedom, thus dissuading them from making proper decisions.

In terms of solving this problem, crime can be reduced in a variety of ways, the most vital of which is through education. Students in school need to learn the importance of following laws and regulations from the young age in order to ensure future compliance with the law. Moreover, criminals must show they are capable of living a positive lifestyle in the rehabilitation process before being released into society. Assigning an arbitrary number of years of detention might not be efficient, rather, thorough psychological and psychiatric tests ought to be conducted to determine whether they may become repeat offenders on entering society.

In conclusion, people continue to commit crimes due to the prejudice towards criminals, a lack of supportive programs and unhealthy addictions. The resolution to this issue begins with schooling and insurance for re-entrance to society.