People generally know that the environment is important. However, most individuals still don't take responsibility to protect the environment. Why is this? What should be done to encourage people to protect the environment

it is general knowledge that the environment is being threatened each day through the public media. Although this issue has been regarded as an urgent problem to human being, there are not many individuals actually take actions to protect the environment. this can be explained by two reasons.

The first reason that can be taken into account is most people’s mindsets are deemed that environmental issues are the society’s responsibility rather than individuals. such people believes the problems is complicated for individuals to cope with. As the result, a majority of citizens become indifferent to the problems. Furthermore, the thought that environmental issues are future problems still exists. Due to that fact, people tends to pay more attention to the problems which marked as more compelling than environment such as heath, economy developing or employment shortage. Time and money are spent to solve those problems in lieu of the future predicted disaster.

Encouraging individuals to have more obligation toward the environmental is the best option currently, and governments should be the ones who play an active role in this process by choice of social media. it is necessary to start to draft acts or pass bills to prevent harmful actions against the environment. this will harness people from doing more harm by adding severly punishments. Proposing civilians to use more disposable products is another excellent methods. it is an incentive for human to get used to a friendly-environmental live.

there will always be the dilemma of developing or damaging the environment, but as single citizens, there are various things to do to alleviate the negative impact on the environment that caused by the human acitivies, and there is one famous qoute should be remembered “When there is a will, there is a way”. it depends on people wills to save the planet Earth now.