People have different job expectations for jobs. Some people prefer to do the same job for the same company, whereas others prefer to change jobs frequently.

Write about the advantages and disadvantages of each viewpoint?

There is no denying the fact that the phenomenon of job switching is present across the world due to its supreme importance. One school of thought suggests that it is worth, however, others consider that a couple of problems are also associated with it. The merits and demerits for the same will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

To initiate with the best possible benefits, the most significant advantage is, hopping from one job to other helps in getting more exposure to work culture. In addition to this, a person can learn many more different things from different jobs and it also helps in enhancing the CV. Every time the person switches his job, he/she has to cope with completely new environment this improves the social skills of an employee. Whereas, sticking to a particular job shows the loyalty of the employee towards the company. Secondly, the employee gets comfortable with the working place and chances to create any error in work also minimizes. Working in the same place opens the way for bonus and promotions as well.

On the flipping side, there are many drawbacks as well. First and foremost, doing a particular work repeatedly reduces the productivity of the person. This monotonous work overshadows the creative thinking of the person. Moreover, frequent job switching closes the opportunity for promotion. Also, some people find it difficult to cope with new working methods.

To conclude, without any doubt, this is a mixed bad. If this topic has many positive then the negative points of notion may not be underestimated.